Mustang Make Over Kritik

Mustang Make Over

May. 1, 2021 by

For a given occasion, namely the Cavallo article on Tamed Wild Horses: Criticism of Mustang Makeover, I have blogged here again the Facebook article I sent to all sponsors of this terrible event in 2019. On the Mustang Makeover Part

Herpes-vaccination in times of infection pressure

Mar. 18, 2021 by

For a given occasion, I would like to comment here from an immunological point of view on the pros and cons of herpes vaccination. For which diseases do vaccinations really make sense? Basically, vaccinations only make sense if a disease

Merry Christmas

Dec. 29, 2020 by

Another little christmas afterthought: There are always people who claim that we humanize our animals. In most cases I don’t find this bad at all. It is much worse that we dehumanize them in words as well as in deeds.

Mustang Make Over Kritik

Mustang Make Over

Mai. 1, 2021 by

Aus gegebenem Anlass, nämlich dem Artikel der Cavallo über Gezähmte Wildpferde: Kritik am Mustang Makeover habe ich hier noch einmal den Facebook Artikel, den ich 2019 an alle Sponsoren dieses schrecklichen Events geschickt habe in einem Blog verfasst. Zum Thema

Herpes-Impfung: pro und contra

Mär. 18, 2021 by

Aus gegebenem Anlass möchte ich mich hier aus immunologischer Sicht zu den Pros und Contras der Herpes- Impfung äußern. Bei welchen Erkrankungen machen Impfungen wirklich Sinn? Grundsätzlich machen Impfungen nur dann Sinn, wenn eine Krankheit auch hauptsächlich über humorale Antikörper

Zu Weihnachten

Dez. 29, 2020 by

Noch ein kleiner Weihnachts-Nachgedanke: Es gibt immer wieder Leute die behaupten, wir würden unsere Tiere vermenschlichen. Das finde ich in den meisten Fällen nicht weiter schlimm. Viel schlimmer ist es, das wir sie entmenschlichen in Worten wie in Taten. Auf