Review: Gentle Riding

May. 21, 2018 by

Many thanks to all my participants – human and animal alike. On the weekend we offered a course about gentle physiological riding in Aerzen and gained a lot of interest. Horses with osteotherapeutic challenges, some of which were previously considered

Review: Rider’s seat and biomechanics of the horse

May. 14, 2018 by

Review: Many thanks to all (also international) participants and to Frauke Behrens and her horse Ymte. Bild Last weekend, our first joint course “Riding Seat and Biomechanics of the Horse” took place at the Zentrum für Reiter- und Pferdewohl (Centre

sanftes physiologisches Dressur Reiten

Basic Course: Gentle Physiological Riding

Jan. 15, 2018 by

The basic course Gentle Physiological Riding is the first part of a 3-part series. Contents: Every living being, including our riding horse, tries to avoid pain or unpleasant effects. This leads to movement disorders, called lesions in osteopathy. Movement disorders

Rückblick: Sanftes physiologisches Reiten

Mai. 21, 2018 by

Vielen Dank an alle meine Teilnehmer – menschliche und tierische. Wir haben am Wochenende in Aerzen einen Kurs über sanftes physiologisches Reiten angeboten und reges Interesse geerntet. Pferde mit osteotherapeutischen Herausforderungen, die vorher teilweise als unreitbar galten und eine Odyssee

Kursreview: Reitersitz und Biomechanik des Pferdes

Mai. 14, 2018 by

Kursreview: Vielen Dank an alle (auch internationalen ) Teilnehmer und an Frauke Behrens und ihr Pferd Ymte. Am letzten Wochenende fand unser erster gemeinsamer Kurs „Reitersitz und Biomechanik des Pferdes“ im Zentrum für Reiter- und Pferdewohl in Müden/Aller statt. Ich

sanftes physiologisches Dressur Reiten

Grundkurs: Sanftes Physiologisches Reiten

Jan. 15, 2018 by

Der Grundkurs sanftes physiologisches Reiten ist der erste Teil einer 3 teiligen Serie. Inhalte: Jedes Lebewesen, also auch unser Reitpferd, versucht Schmerz oder unangenehmen Einwirkungen auszuweichen. Daraus entstehen Bewegungsstörungen, in der Osteopathie Läsionen genannt. Bewegungsstörungen sind minimale Veränderungen des Bewegungsablaufes,