Review: Gentle Riding

May. 21, 2018 by

Many thanks to all my participants – human and animal alike. On the weekend we offered a course about gentle physiological riding in Aerzen and gained a lot of interest. Horses with osteotherapeutic challenges, some of which were previously considered

Review: Rider’s seat and biomechanics of the horse

May. 14, 2018 by

Review: Many thanks to all (also international) participants and to Frauke Behrens and her horse Ymte. Bild Last weekend, our first joint course “Riding Seat and Biomechanics of the Horse” took place at the Zentrum für Reiter- und Pferdewohl (Centre

Case study: Long toe, underrun heels Part 2

Apr. 5, 2018 by

In part 2 I would like to deal with the muscular problems that arise from the hoof position: long toe and underrun heels. In the previous part I referred to the problems and damages of the joint and ligament structures

Rückblick: Sanftes physiologisches Reiten

Mai. 21, 2018 by

Vielen Dank an alle meine Teilnehmer – menschliche und tierische. Wir haben am Wochenende in Aerzen einen Kurs über sanftes physiologisches Reiten angeboten und reges Interesse geerntet. Pferde mit osteotherapeutischen Herausforderungen, die vorher teilweise als unreitbar galten und eine Odyssee

Kursreview: Reitersitz und Biomechanik des Pferdes

Mai. 14, 2018 by

Kursreview: Vielen Dank an alle (auch internationalen ) Teilnehmer und an Frauke Behrens und ihr Pferd Ymte. Am letzten Wochenende fand unser erster gemeinsamer Kurs „Reitersitz und Biomechanik des Pferdes“ im Zentrum für Reiter- und Pferdewohl in Müden/Aller statt. Ich

Fallstudie: Lange Zehe, untergeschobene Trachte, Teil 2

Apr. 5, 2018 by

In Teil 2 möchte ich auf die muskulären Probleme eingehen, die aus der Hufstellung: lange Zehe, untergeschobene Trachte entstehen. Im vorherigen Teil habe ich mich auf die Probleme und Schädigungen der Gelenk- und Bandstrukturen im Endbereich der Gliedmaße bezogen, die